Central Kentucky Educational Cooperative

Welcome to CKEC

Where leaders learn and learners lead.

teacher in classroomThe Central Kentucky Educational Cooperative (CKEC) works with the superintendents and staff of its member districts to provide opportunities for collaboration, strategic planning and professional development. CKEC delivers a wide range of customized services to our member districts, including opportunities to network with colleagues. We also work with vendors of all kinds to leverage the buying power of our member districts to ensure that they are paying the most competitive prices for products and services.


Congratulations to CKEC’s Outstanding Educators for the 2014-2015 School Year!


Front row (Left to right)

Regina Clark​ – ​Nelson County, ​Emily Ursprung​- Danville Independent​, Linda Taylor​ – Marion County​, Melissa Smith​- Marion County, Shannon Richardson​ – Marion County, Sarah Brussell​- Marion County, Tina Hilton​-Bardstown Independent​, Barbara Myers​ – Washington County​, Shannon Clark​- Fayette County​
Middle Row
Chelsea Butler​- Clark County​, Amanda Caudill​- Clark County​, Jessica Webb​-Burgin Independent​, Jennifer Cooper​ – Clark County​, Hannah Abner-Clark County​, Rusti-Lea Neal

​ – Powell, Barbara Gibbs​- Harrison County​, Abigail Withrow​- Bourbon County, Patricia “Sissy” Blandford​- Marion County​
Back Row
Scott Johnson​ – Nelson County​, Betty Mizutani​- Nelson County​, Shamekia Mason​-Clark County​, Erin Gullette​- Jessamine County, Jacqueline Horsman​- Clark County, Lesley Ison

​- Woodford County​, Marty Frazer​- Clark County​, Kimberly Hearne​ – Powell County, Kathy White​- Mercer County​, Samantha Knight​ – Danville Independent​, Melissa Crouch​- Scott County, Marty Hulette​ – Frankfort Independent​
Not pictured:Cyndee Cain​- Paris Independent​

Congratulations to CKEC’s Newest Doctors!

Dr. Anthony Orr, Superintendent of Nelson County Schools and Dr. Robin Cochran, Superintendent of Washington County Schools successfully defended their dissertations.


Front row left to right: Dr. Ron Livingood- Superintendent of Grant Co., Dr. Anthony Orr-Superintendent of Nelson Co., Dr. Robin Cochran-Superintendent of Washington Co., Dr. Rhonda Caldwell- KASA.  Back row left to right:   Dr. Michael Chirichello-Professor at NKU, Dr. Buddy Berry-Superintendent of Eminence Ind., Dr. Anthony Strong-Superintendent of Pendleton Co., Dr. James Neihoff-Superintendent of Shelby Co., Dr. Rob Stafford-Superintendent of Owen Co., Dr. Mark Wasicsko-Professor at NKU, Dr. Ted Hogsdon-Professor at NKU

snowstormInclement Weather Policy

The CKEC inclement weather policy is as follows.  If Fayette County Schools are closed, CKEC training sessions are canceled.  If Fayette County Schools are open, but YOUR school district is closed, please use discretion.

If Fayette County is on a delay, please check your email for information pertaining to your training.